

The 4th Conference on

IP + Optical Network (iPOP 2008)

CALL FOR PRESENTATION

4th International Conference on IP + Optical Network (iPOP 2008) NTT Musashino R&D Center, Tokyo, Japan, June 5 - 6, 2008 http://www.ipop2008.com

IP+Optical Network

Following the successful events of iPOP, the 4th Conference on IP + Optical Network (iPOP 2008) will be held at NTT Musashino R&D Center, Tokyo, Japan, June 5-6, 2008.

The conference is intended to share among the industry and the academia, the knowledge, new findings, and experience on the state-of-the art of IP and optical networking technologies. It features technical sessions and planned exhibitions. The opportunity to participate is open to all.

CALL FOR PRESENTATION

The Technical Program Committee for iPOP 2008 is soliciting presentation proposals for this conference. Protocol design, experiment, theory, implementation, and operational experiences are solicited. The topics of the conference will include but not limited to the following:

- * GMPLS/ASON technologies
- * GMPLS Network management, OA&M
- * Multi-layer network (MLN) / Multi-region network (MRN)
- * Path Configuration Element (PCE), Traffic engineering
- * Inter-area/Inter-AS network
- * L1VPN, Bandwidth on Demand, and Photonic Grid
- * Wavelength Switched Optical Networks (WSON), Routing wavelength assignment, Impairment management
- * GMPLS-controlled Ethernet Label Switching (GELS) and related Ethernet transport technologies
- * Application with high-bandwidth demand
- * Testbed, field trial

If you wish to submit a topic for consideration, please send an Extended Abstracts of a 400 words and a maximum of 1 page, including figures and diagrams, speaker's name, affiliation, and contact information are requested by 15 February 2008 to the Technical Program Committee at ipop2008-CFP@pilab.jp. Please see http://www.ipop2008.com for more details.

Important Dates: Submission deadline of one page summary: February 25, 2008 (Extended)

Notification of acceptance: March 28, 2008

S ubmission deadline of final presentation slides: April 18, 2008

Technical Program Committee

Co-Chairs:

Kireeti Kompella, Juniper Networks, USA

Kohei Shiomoto, NTT, Japan

Vice Chairs:

Yoshimasa Baba, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, Japan

Hiroaki Harai, NICT, Japan

Members:

Zafar Ali, Cisco Systems, USA

Snigdho Bardalai, Fujitsu, USA

Lou Berger, LabN Consulting, LLC, USA

Greg Bernstein, Grotto Networking, USA

Diego Caviglia, Ericsson, Italy

Adrian Farrel, Old Dog Consulting, UK

Don Fedyk, Nortel Networks, USA

Wataru Imajuku, NTT, Japan

Shinya Kanoh, Fujitsu Labs., Japan

Daniel King, Aria Networks, UK

Young Lee, Huawei, USA

Dan Li, Huawei, China

Itaru Nishioka, NEC, Japan

Naomichi Nonaka, Hitachi Communicatiion Technologies, Japan

Kenichi Ogaki, KDDI Labs, Japan

Satoru Okamoto, Keio Univ., Japan

Eiji Oki, NTT, Japan

Lyndon Ong, Ciena, USA

Kiyoshi Onohara, Mitsubishi Electric, Japan

Tomohiro Otani, KDDI Labs, Japan

Hamid Ould-Brahim, Nortel Networks, Canada

Dimitri Papadimitriou, Alcatel, Belgium

Rajiv Papneja, ISOCORE, USA

Jonathan Sadler, Tellabs, USA

Shoichiro Seno, Mitsubishi Electric, Japan

Vishal Sharma, Metanoia, USA

Hidetsugu Sugiyama, Juniper Networks, Japan

Tomonori Takeda, NTT, Japan

Huub van Helvoort, Huawei, The Netherlands

JP Vasseur, Cisco

Martin VIGOUREUX, Alcatel-Lucent, FRANCE